• Report

Supporting longer term development in crises at the nexus: Lessons from Bangladesh: Appendix 1


Interviewee Position Organisation
Lutfor Rahman Coordinator − Innovation lab Access to Information (a2i)
Manmohan Parkash Country Director ADB
Jyotsana Varma Principal Country Specialist ADB
Esrat Karim Founder and Director AMAL Foundation
Lipi Rahman Executive Director Badabon Sangho
Hasina Akhter Huq Area Director, Humanitarian Crisis Management Programme BRAC
Ayesha Siddiqa Project Officer CARE
James Gomes Regional Director Caritas
Abu Murshed Chowdhury President Cox’s Bazar Chamber of Commerce
Rezaul Karim Chowdhury Executive Director (and Co-Chair of CCNF) COAST Trust
Pamela Slater Head of Programs DanChurchAid
Sirajul Islam Head Clerk Department of Disaster Management, Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief, Cox's Bazar field office
S. M. Enamul Kabir Director, Research and Training Department of Disaster Management, Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief
Daniela D’Urso Head of Office ECHO
Maurizio Cian Head of Cooperation EU Delegation
Farazi Binti Ferdous National Programme Consultant FAO
Botagoz Nartayeva Programme Specialist FAO
Marco De Gaetano Senior Emergency and Rehabilitation Officer FAO
Peter Agnew Program Manager FAO
Taufique Joarder Research Director FHI 360
Caren Blume Head of Development Cooperation German embassy
Angelika Fleddermann Country Director GIZ
Kamlesh Vyas Regional Humanitarian Coordinator Helvetas
Abrão Filipe Cunga Economic Security Delegate International Committee of the Red Cross
Stephen Katende Senior Humanitarian Policy and Advocacy Advisor International Rescue Committee
Manuel Marques Pereira Deputy Chief of Mission and Head of Cox's Bazar office IOM
Margo Baars Deputy Coordinator ISCG
Korvi Rakshand Founder and Chairman JAAGO Foundation
Anisuzzaman Chowdhury Program Manager JICA
Sanjida Haque Senior Program Officer JICA
Ziaul Karim Coordinator, Governance Program Manusher Jonno Foundation
Bimal Chandra Dey Sarker Chief Executive (& Co-Chair of CCNF) Mukti Cox's Bazar
Ehsanur Rahman Chairperson NAHAB
Jeroen Steeghs Deputy Head of Mission and Head of Economic Affairs and Development Coordination Netherlands embassy
Filip Lozinski Interim Country Director Norwegian Refugee Council
Anna Guittet Counsellor / Coordinator − Humanitarian & Development Assistance − Cox's Bazar Sida
Tawhidul Islam Monitoring and Results Management Manager Swisscontact
Flora Macula Head of Sub-Office Cox’s Bazar UN Women
Marie Sophie Pettersson Humanitarian Action and Resilience Building Programme Specialist UN Women
Khurshid Alam Assistant Resident Representative UNDP
Arif Abdullah Khan Programme Specialist UNDP
Nodoka Hasegawa Senior Development Officer UNHCR
Julien Graveleau WASH Specialist UNICEF
Henry Glorieux Humanitarian Affairs Advisor UNRCO
Mazedul Islam Development Coordination Officer UNRCO
Kazi Shahidur Rahman Humanitarian Affairs Specialist UNRCO
Shahnaz Zakaria Senior Advisor USAID
Rumana Amin Governance and CVE Adviser USAID
Naila Sattar Senior Advisor to the Representative WFP
Shreya Mukherjee External Partnerships Officer WFP
Suleiman Namara Rohingya Response Coordinator; Senior Social Protection Specialist World Bank Group
Shahidul Islam Head of Rohingya Response Young Power in Social Action (YPSA)