Arab spring

Arab Spring


Since December 2010 six out of 22 Arab countries (Yemen, Syria, Tunisia, Egypt, Libya and Bahrain) have had major uprisings but only two (Egypt and Tunisia) have successfully managed regime change. In this briefing we analyse humanitarian and development aid to these six countries past and present. The briefing is available here.